top of page
Search

"I got so emotional, I didn’t feel like I was Gal the actress, I felt like Gal the 8-year-old." WW84

Patty Jenkins' Wonder Woman has had a hugely positive first response, being hailed as 'One of DC's best sequels' and we couldn't agree more. The film is an epic, uplifting and heartfelt sequel set during the Cold War and starring one of our favourite female leads, Gal Gadot, as the eponymous Wonder Woman.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures/ ™ & © DC Comics


We know this film will inspire young girls all over the world as they're able to see themselves in Wonder Woman.


In a virtual press conference, we asked Gal Gadot:


"Wonder Woman sends an incredibly powerful message to young girls, showing them that they already have the strength they need to be the heroes of their own lives. What would it have meant to you as a young girl to see Wonder Woman on the big screen?


Gal responded:


“Well, I wasn't lucky enough to see so many Wonder Woman type characters when I was growing up. When I watched the movie for the first time... when I saw the opening sequence, the reaction I had I didn't expect to have. I got so emotional and for the first time I didn't feel like I was Gal the actress, Gal the woman, I felt like Gal the 8-year-old.”
"It moved me so deeply and so much that I got emotional but then I realised the power of these movies. I'm a big believer that when you see it, you think you can be it and then you become it... So I didn't have the opportunity to see all of these strong female characters and now seeing it and seeing the way it affects my daughters, but by the way also boys and men and all different types of people, it's so powerful and it's so strong and I feel very grateful that I have the opportunity to be a part of this".

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures/ ™ & © DC Comics


LILLY ASPELL as Young Diana in Warner Bros. Pictures’ action adventure “WONDER WOMAN 1984,” a Warner Bros. Pictures release.

Photo Credit: Courtesy of Warner Bros. Pictures/ ™ & © DC Comics


You can watch Wonder Woman 1984 in cinemas in the UK on the 16th December.


Commentaires


bottom of page